2019 Presentation Night – Award Winners

A big thank you to all who helped out with our Presentation and ‘Wacky Races’ evening at the club last night!

David Crotty picked up both 1st XI Batting Prizes and Khurrum Nazir did likewise with the Bowling Prizes.

Crotty also won the 1st XI Captain’s Prize.

Ben Dinning won the 2nd XI Batting Prize, Captain’s Prize and the RA Harrison Award for most Consistent Amateur Performance.

Joe Standley was named Most Promising Young Cricketer and he was also runner up in the 3rd XI Bowling Prize.

Miles Pemberton picked up three awards – the 3rd XI Captain’s Prize, 3rd XI Bowling Prize and runner up in the 2nd XI Bowling Prize.

Andrew Stephenson won the Presidents Prize.

Sardar Asghar won the 2nd XI Bowling Prize with Chris Gildea taking the runners up prize in the Batting.

In the 3rd XI Matthew Pettinger won the Batting Prize with Jack Bradley taking the runners up prize.

Full list of awards 2019 Season (League Only)

First XI 2019


Most Runs David Crotty


Best Average David Crotty



Most Wkts Khurrum Nazir


Best Average Khurrum Nazir


Second XI 2019

Batting (Qual 8 Innings)

Winner Ben Dinning


300 Runs
Runner Up Chris Gildea


247 Runs

Bowling (Qual 10 Wkts)

Winner Sardar Asghar


15 Wkts
Runner Up Miles Pemberton


29 Wkts

Third XI 2019

Batting (Qual 8 Innings)

Winner Matthew Pettinger


355 Runs
Runner Up Jack Bradley


401 Runs

Bowling (Qual 10 Wkts)

Winner Miles Pemberton


15 Wkts
Runner Up Joe Standley


13 Wkts

Misc Awards 2019

1st XI Captains Prize David Crotty
2nd XI Captains Prize Ben Dinning
3rd XI Captains Prize Miles Pemberton
RA Harrison Award – Consistent Amateur Performance Ben Dinning
Most Promising Young Cricketer Joe Standley
Presidents Prize Andrew Stephenson MP